Hello everyone!

And a warm welcome to my page.


By the time this would be online, I would be 24 years old!  And that got me thinking off where my life is heading.

It is kind of difficult to relate without a little background information. I try and keep it brief:

  • I have CP (Cerebral Palsy) from birth, the funny part is I couldn’t tell you what happened!  I keep on getting various stories.  I guess at the end of the day it doesn’t really matter. I still had to grow up with the disability.  It mainly affected my right hand, my legs and my speech.
  • My childhood was pretty average, growing up in London, well apart from the operations that were too many to count.
  • Went to primary school, I had the best group of friends.  Had me in tears when it was time to leave.
  • Before high school, I had begun using an electric wheelchair.
  • Secondary School, ‘sigh’, I had a rough time with bullies, particular with me jumping.
  • It wasn’t all negative, I made one or two really close friends and that the school really help shaped me into the insane sports person in today.
  •  I’ve gotten stronger and started using a manual wheelchair.
  • I joined a wheelchair basketball club which was Friday after school.   Which I quickly find my favourite sport.  I was good enough for the U19’s Junior League team, and our team got 3rd place!
  •  At the end of school, I grew frustrated, and I couldn’t wait to leave school.  Went to college and I was bullied there, so that didn’t last long.
  • I injured my left shoulder and took a break from basketball.  I got carers and find a snooker hall, which I discovered my new sport, and I played snooker for four years straight.  I tried out a few competitions, which I didn’t do that well but was worth it for the experience.
  • In 2012, round the time of the Olympics, I was likely enough to be a member of the Torch Bearer Team! Which has to be one of my proudest moment to date.
  • 2014, my parents moved out of London, and I had to go with them.
  • With a great team of Carers, Physio, Trainer and Counsellor.  (sorry if I miss out anyone)


That’s a very brief account of my life, so far.

As I said in the beginning, I’m going to be 24, and I have been thinking as of late, I haven’t really done much in the past four years.  And my body is starting to become more challenging to work with.    So instead of fading away.  At the beginning of 2018, I said to myself, I got to attempt more activities and not sit on my butt all day.

2018 is going to be my fresh new start for me, and I can take control of my life and face it head on! Nothing can stop me.

I will be sharing my experiences.

Is going to be a long road ahead and I’m going to enjoy every second of it!